Opening Hours

Mon–Fri: 8am–6pm

Contact Number

Tel:+254 769560246/+254(0)20 2718050

Who we are

Board Of Directors

The Nairobi Metropolitan Area Transport Authority Board of Management is tasked with the overall management, administration and implementation of the authority's mandate.

Functions of the Board
  • Approve and oversee the implementation of an Integrated Transport Master Plan
  • Oversee the development of a sustainable and Integrated MRTS
  • Oversee the implementation of a comprehensive traffic management plan and strategy
  • Formulate additional standards and requirements for Mass Rapid Transit System and monitor their delivery
  • Enter into any agreement or partnership with any public sector agencies and other parties for the development and operation of transportation infrastructure, services •or facilities, works, and equipment necessary for the discharge of the functions of the Authority
  • Regulate and enter into agreements with MRTS Operators and Service Providers
  • Recommend to the Council, transport corridors to be declared
  • Approve traffic management schemes and accesses along the declared corridors
NaMATA Board Membership Current Holder
Chairman of the Board Eng. Peter Mositet Image
CEC In charge of Transport,Muranga County Member Ms. Sarah Masaki Image
CEC In Charge of Transport, Machakos County Member Ms. Naomi Mueti Image
CEC In charge of Transport, Kiambu County Member Eng. Samuel Mugo Image
CEC In Charge of Transport, Nairobi County Member Hon. Mohammed Dagane Image
CEC In charge of Transport, Kajiado County Member Mr. Alex Kilouwa Image
Alternate Director for PS, National Treasury Member Mr. Joseph Kamau Image
Alternate Director for PS, Transport Member Mr. George Wanjau Image
Alternate Director for PS, Housing and Urban Development Member Eng. Benjamin Njenga Image